Liebster Award!


LiebsterAward

This morning I was nominated for the Liebster award by Sophie Sabina Creations. It’s really cool to know that a complete stranger can come to appreciate my work and my posts.

I, along with the other nominees, was asked a series of questions from my nominator.

What is your favourite place and why?

Any major art museum. I love walking through art museums and seeing history before my eyes. It’s also a chance to give respect to all those who attempted this path before me. I also gain a greater sense of appreciation for what I do. Plus (when I find the time) I try to share it with all of you!

 

How many times have you watched your favourite film?

I don’t have many favourites… so I don’t know. I do watch quite a few of these moving pictures while I work though.

 

What is your favourite story?

I don’t know… I love the story I read in a book called Zhuan Falun. I am grossly paraphrasing, but a young man is being bullied by a town ruffian. The young man practices Marshal Arts and thus carries a sword with him. The town ruffian challenges him to cut off his head. Of course, the young man refuses to do this. The town ruffian says that if he refuses to cut off his head the he should crawl between his legs in an attempt to embarrass him. The young man crawls through his legs and endures the suffering without complaint. Because of his ability to endure, the young man grows up to do great things; and the bully leads a life full of hardship. I try to remember this story when so-called bad things happen to me.

 

Name somebody famous or not that has influenced you in some way?

Li Hongzhi. Lao Tzu. Buddha. Confucius. Jesus. Gandhi. Leonardo da Vinci. Michelangelo. Bouguereau. Jean Leon Gerome.

 

Do you ever dance and jump around when there isn’t anybody watching?

Yes… and even when there are people watching.

 

Do you or have you had any pets?

I have a well-trained dog.

 

What has been your favourite job so far?

Painting and drawing every day.

 

If you could do anything tomorrow what would it be?

Go to the Louvre. Then to the Vatican. Then to the Museum de Orsay.

 

What is your best piece of advice?

Try not to let circumstance alter those principles upon which we live. There is no freedom in being a slave to circumstance.

 

What has been your biggest lesson?

Everyday, I come to realize more and more that I am not so talented; I am not so wise; I am not so good; I am not so smart; I know a lot of what I am not but have yet to realize what I am.

 

I nominate:

Life In A Photograph

Georgia Odette

Chris Fischer Photgraphy

Ty Travels

 

The questions for my nominees are:

Why do you do what you do?

If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

What is one of your greatest successes and greatest failures?

 

Thank you for reading,

Eric

 

Leave a Reply

